A MOMENT WITH MARVIN

The late Marvin Hamlish guested on the KTLA Morning News in the late ’90’s. Toni Molle was leading him into the article-2190042-147F40C5000005DC-841_468x597studio  when they passed me. She introduced me to Marvin, and then said,

“We’re trying to figure out which of Marvins’s song he should perform on the show. Any ideas?”

“Absolutely.”

I said

“Through The Eyes of Love.”

Marvin’s face lit up with a huge smile.

“What is it?

I said.

“Everyone always requests The Way We Were or What I Did For Love. Autograph-Marvin HamlishThanks so much for remembering Ice Castles,”

he said, almost misty eyed.

“I love that song…”

I said as he walked onto the stage and began to perform.

Leave a Reply

